Recommended products
Payment solution
Most popular products
Product Details

Fugue in C major for Solo Violin BWV 1005 “Pentecoste” Volume I

Fugue in C major for Solo Violin BWV 1005 “Pentecoste” Volume I
  • Fugue in C major for Solo Violin BWV 1005 “Pentecoste” Volume I

Product price
Article No.
100 g/pcs
Short description

Johann Sebastian Bach Fugue in C major for violin
BWV 1005 “Pentecoste”  Volume I
Illustrated with coloured notes, figures, and explanations
based on Urtext edition 

Edited by Márta Ábrahám and Barnabás Dukay 2020.

ISMN 979-0-801675-51-4
Number of page: 22
Publisher: BioBach-Music Book and Music Publishing L. P.

Watch on Youtube

Product properties

This publication is the first of the complete special edition by BioBach-Music Book and Music Publishing L. P. which contain Johann Sebastian Bach’s three fugues, from the Three sonatas for Solo Violin. 

The Six Sonatas and Partitas for Solo Violin (BWV 1001-1006) have a date of 1720 in the autograph manuscript. Over the past 300 years, these timeless and eternal works have become the “everyday bread” of violinists and the cornerstone of their repertoire.

Bach’s fugue writing art is incomparably colourful, deeply accurate and highly complex. Because of the richness of the Master's musical language and his form-creating solutions, which are both impressively economical and efficient, his works require meticulous analysis. This is especially true for the sonatas and partitas for solo violin, as the two-, three-, and sometimes four-part polyphonic processes are written in one line, which is particularly difficult to follow. Thus, the notation makes it even more difficult to unravel the horizontal and vertical connections between the notes. Our subtitle refers to this complication.

Be the first to review this product!
WebShop System